Forums

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Wastei's odds and ends!

Page 1 of 3Next

Hey everyone!

I'm continuing my journey on this site after I'm done with the last journal. I'll update the same posts and info here. 

To introduce me a little bit I'm a grower friend of "Nick", Greenvein and probably others I forgot on this site. I've been growing in hydro on and off for 20 years. Done everything from Aero, flood and drain, DWC, and lastly coco coir. I started out in soilless with peat based mixes. 

I would never personally grow a Auto flower indoors but I've grown hundreds in the woods in northern Europe back in the day. It's to much guessing game growing medicinally in my book and I better spend my time growing stable photo genetics I can trust and keep for the future. 

I'm currently in week 9 from flip growing 8x Bruce Banner from seed. The seeds are from Nirvana Seeds. The had the best deal I made the order. I'm very happy with the result and variations.

I've kept two of the eight that are the most resinous. Many different great phenotypes but the goal was to find a very resinous "Diesel" plant and that's #8 being lemony and Diesel. 

The other phenotype is more unique with a berry sweet Jasmine and gas profile. She's also a very early finisher. Typical OG cross. 

Nick Hardy, Heidi and 3 other users have reacted to this post.
Nick HardyHeidiAbeG-1-3Greenvein

I currently grow with Calcium nitrate, Mega Crop old 2 part formula 5-12-26 and Epsom salt with Jacks 3-2-1 ratios. 

I lower N slightly in flower. 

Growing hydroponically I believe the more frequent you feed the better you're off in terms of keeping pH and EC stable in the root zone.

I'm off the older school with the mentality of finding the lowest optimal nutrient strength for yield and potency. I'm working towards keeping mineral sensitivity and nutrient channels as fast flowing as possible for higher rates of growth and nutrient uptake.